Le bâtiment Breathe Building

Le bâtiment Breathe Building de Portland, Oregon a été conçu pour être le centre communautaire et de bien-être le plus durable aux États-Unis. Le bâtiment Breathe Building est le premier bâtiment commercial dans le Nord-Ouest construit selon la certification Argent d’Earth Advantage, une norme de construction écologique tierce qui souligne l’importance des produits durables et l’impact d’un bâtiment sur l’environnement et sa communauté. Le bâtiment a été conçu avec un accent sur le confort des occupants, l’efficacité énergétique et de l’eau, la qualité de l’air intérieur (QAI), et l’utilisation de matériaux recyclés et responsables. Accordingly the materials were vetted to identify and avoid potential toxins and utilize local manufacturers, suppliers and contractors. AirRenew Drywall, a former product, was the approved product and was installed throughout the building due to its Declare Label and close plant proximity.

Propriétaire du bâtiment : Breathe Building
Architecte : Green Hammer
Entrepreneur principal : Green Hammer
Entrepreneur en cloison sèche : Oregon Interiors
Photographe : Sally Painter
Équipe Saint-Gobain : Erica Lange

Oregon Interiors, basée à Portland dans l’Oregon, se spécialise dans des applications intérieures telles que les cloisons sèches, des ossatures en acier, l’isolation et des plafonds à ossature acoustiques. Depuis sa création en 2000 , Oregon Interiors a construit son activité autour de la conviction que les besoins de leurs clients sont les plus importants et elle s’est consacrée à fournir la région nord-ouest de la côte du Pacifique des services professionnels et de haute qualité dans la construction.

Format en colonnes 
Mise en page simple

Les produits CertainTeed dans le bâtiment Breathe Building

GlasRoc® Interior Drywall is a high-performance interior gypsum panel with a special formulation, treated core, and fiberglass mat facer technology, designed to provide exceptional moisture and mold protection for interior applications and exterior soffits. Its innovative, off-white face panel and tapered edges allow for superior indoor finishing and decorating results. GlasRoc Interior is GREENGUARD Gold certified.

Le panneau de revêtement GlasRocᴹᴰ de type X est un panneau de revêtement en gypse de haute performance, résistant aux intempéries avec un noyau spécialement formulé pour une utilisation dans des conceptions coupe-feu. 

Le Revêtement de puits type X GlasRocᴹᴰ est utilisé dans les systèmes de panneaux Shaftwall et de cloisons de séparation pare-feu. Elle dispose d’un noyau incombustible spécialement formulé, résistant au feu et à l’humidité, et elle est recouverte de mats de verre renforçants et d’un revêtement étanche à la surface.

Le revêtement texturé et le motif uniques du panneau d’appui pour carreaux DiamondbackMD permettent une adhérence supérieure pour empêcher les carreaux de glisser, tandis que sa surface hautement résistante à l’eau empêche la perméabilité à la vapeur d’eau, protégeant vos pièces de la moisissure et de l’humidité. 

Le jointage épais est conçu spécifiquement pour enrober la bande de joint des cloisons sèches et les garnitures et il est idéal pour l’enrobage de la bande à la cloison sèche et a une adhérence supérieure lorsqu’utilisé sur différentes surfaces.

Le composé tout usage Lite est adapté à la fois pour le jointage et la finition des joints de plaques de plâtre, les moulures de cornière, et les pièces de fixation. Il présente une adhérence supérieure pour enrober le joint, et offre une bonne maniabilité et un faible niveau de retrait pour la deuxième couche et la couche de finition.

Le ruban de coin flexible Marcoᴹᴰest un ruban de coin souple, conçu pour être utilisé avec un composé à joints, afin de renforcer les coins de panneaux de gypse, avant de peindre, d'appliquer une texture ou du papier peint.

Les produits de couverture commerciale CertainTeed ont été utilisés sur le bâtiment Breathe Building. En savoir plus sur leurs lignes de produits.

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

The Breathe Building

The Breathe Building of Portland, Oregon was designed to be the most sustainable wellness and community centre in the United States. The Breathe Building is the first commercial building in the North West built to the Earth Advantage Silver Certification, a third-party green building standard that stresses the importance of sustainable products and a building’s impact on the environment and its community. The building was designed with an emphasis on occupant comfort, energy and water efficiency, indoor air quality (IAQ), and use of recycled and responsible material. Accordingly the materials were vetted to identify and avoid potential toxins and utilize local manufacturers, suppliers and contractors. AirRenew Drywall, the only drywall that actively removes formaldehyde, was an approved product and installed throughout the building due to its Declare Label and close plant proximity.

Building Owner: Breathe Building
Architect: Green Hammer
Main Contractor: Green Hammer
Drywall Contractor: Oregon Interiors
Photographer: Sally Painter
Saint-Gobain Team: Erica Lange

Oregon Interiors, based in Portland Oregon, specializes in interior applications such as drywall, steel stud framing, insulation and acoustical grid ceilings. Since their inception in 2000, Oregon Interiors has built their business around the belief that their clients' needs are the most important and they have been dedicated to providing the Pacific Northwest with high quality and professional construction services.

Landing Column Layout: 
Simple Layout

CertainTeed Products in the Breathe Building

AirRenew® Essential is part of the AirRenew Indoor air quality (IAQ) drywall family featuring industry-first formaldehyde-scavenging technology, through patent-pending technology, AirRenew captures formaldehyde and converts it into a safe, inert compound.

GlasRoc® Sheathing Type X is a high-performance, weather-resistant gypsum sheathing board with a specially formulated core for use in fire resistance rated designs. 

GlasRoc® Shaftliner Type X is used in Shaftwall and Area Separation Firewall Systems. It has a specially formulated fire resistive, noncombustible, and moisture resistant core and is faced with reinforcing glass mats and a weather-resistive coating on the surface.

Diamondback® Tile backer has a unique textured coating and pattern on the front of the board that creates a strong bond to prevent slipping, while its superior water resistant surface inhibits water vapor permeance protecting your rooms from mold and moisture. 

Heavy Taping is designed specifically for embedding drywall tape and trims and is ideal for embedding tape to drywall and has superior adhesion to various surfaces.

Lite All-Purpose compound is suitable for both taping and finishing of wallboard joints, corner trims, and fasteners. It exhibits a strong bond for embedding ape, and provides good workability and low shrinkage for the second and finish coat.

Marco® Flex Corner Tape product is a flexible corner tape designed for use with joint compound to reinforce gypsum board corners prior to painting, texturing or wallpapering.

CertainTeed Commercial Roofing products were used on the Breathe Building. Learn more about their product lines.