Une solution insonorisante complète :

Composé insonorisant

  • Le composé insonorisant Green Glue est un composé d’amortissement viscoélastique qui, lorsqu'ajouté entre deux couches de matériau rigide tel que la cloison sèche CertainTeed, réduit considérablement la quantité de son transmis à travers les murs ou les plafonds, et réduit la quantité de bruit généré par les impacts sur les planchers. Green Glue peut être rapidement et facilement appliqué entre deux feuilles de tous les matériaux de construction couramment utilisés dans les projets de construction neuve et de rénovation. Il peut être utilisé dans les murs, les plafonds et les planchers pour amortir considérablement les vibrations sonores. En amortissant ces vibrations, Green Glue est capable d’éliminer efficacement jusqu’à 90 pour cent du transfert de bruit d’une pièce ou d'un côté d’une structure à l’autre.

Calfeutrage insonorisant

  • Les interstices entre les sols et murs insonorisés peuvent avoir un fort impact sur les sons transférés d'une pièce à l'autre. En appliquant le calfeutrage insonorisant Green Glue, l'isolation sonore peut être améliorée jusqu'à 30 dB, en éliminant les fuites et en permettant de réduire le bruit de manière significative.

Agrafes insonorisantes

  • Ces agrafes novatrices fournissent un découplage résilient dans les projets de nouvelles constructions et ont démontré réduire le transfert sonore de plus de 90 % dans certaines situations de nouvelles constructions. Les agrafes insonorisantes Green Glue peuvent également être utilisées avec le composé insonorisant Green Glue pour obtenir des résultats encore meilleurs.

Ruban à joints insonorisant

  • Le ruban à joints insonorisant Green Glue est une solution efficace au niveau prix et facilement applicable pour réduire les craquements et les transmissions sonores de l'impact des pieds qui proviennent du frottement des sous-planchers sur les solives.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le produit, visitez http://www.greengluecompany.com/

Information technique

Le composé d'insonorisation Green Glue est utilisé entre deux couches ou plus de matériaux de construction communément utilisés tels que les cloisons sèches, le contreplaqué, les panneaux OSB et les sols en gypse réalisés sur place. L'une des deux surfaces laminées doit être poreuse. Les applications typiques sont pour les systèmes de murs, sols et plafonds, afin de réduire de manière significative les transmissions sonores non désirées.

Fiche technique :

  • Contenu actif : 68 % +/-5 %
  • Temps de travail : 30 minutes
  • Viscosité : Pâte légère 65 000 cP
  • Couleur : verte
  • Odeur : atténuée, aucune après le séchage
  • COV : <2 g/l Point de vaporisation : >300 degrés F (149 C)
  • Temp. d'application : 40 à 90 degrés F (4 à 32 C)

Pour les données techniques complètes, veuillez consulter la fiche technique et le document de soumission. Ou visitez http://www.greengluecompany.com/

Installation

Green Glue peut être utilisé pour insonoriser les murs, les sols et les plafonds. Green Glue peut être utilisé pour les nouvelles constructions, les améliorations des bâtiments et les rénovations. Green Glue étant conçu pour être mis entre deux couches de matériaux de construction telles que des cloisons sèches, il élimine le besoin de retirer les matériaux de murs et de sols existants.

L'installation de Green Glue est rapide!

  • Utilisez un pistolet à calfeutrer standard d'une pinte
  • En raison de sa consistance (semblable au ketchup), vous pouvez facilement poser un tube de Green Glue en 15 secondes
  • Green Glue ne dépasse pas sur les panneaux lors de son installation.
  • Aucun motif de couverture spécifique n'est nécessaire pour assurer d'excellents résultats.
  • Aucune mesure ou application à la truelle nécessaire
  • Une ouverture d'embout plus grande (ouverture de 3/8 po) peut être utilisée pour accélérer l'application, sans souci pour les performances.

Reportez-vous aux guides d'installation Green Glue pour obtenir les instructions d'installation complètes. Ou visitez www.greengluecompany.com/

Information sur la durabilité écologique

CertainTeed Gypsum s'engage envers la durabilité. Situés dans toute l'Amérique du Nord, nos sites de production de produits en gypse couvrent la demande régionale en matériaux et respectent des règles éthiques responsables accordant une grande importance à l'environnement, à la préservation des ressources naturelles, au recyclage et à la gestion des déchets. Green Glue permet d'obtenir des crédits LEED en tant qu'adhésif aux émissions faibles et mastic aidant à réduire la quantité de contaminants malodorants, irritants et/ou dangereux de l'air intérieur.

Docs de durabilité

Distributeurs de cloisons sèches

Voir tous les distributeurs près de chez vous
Pour commencer
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

A complete noiseproofing solution:

Noiseproofing Compound

  • Green Glue Noiseproofing Compound is a viscoelastic damping compound that, when sandwiched between two layers of rigid material such as CertainTeed Drywall, greatly reduces the amount of sound transmitted through walls or ceilings, and reduces the amount of noise generated from impacts on floors. Green Glue can be quickly and easily applied between two sheets of any commonly used building materials in new construction and remodeling. It can be used in walls, ceilings, and floors to drastically dampen sound vibrations. By damping these vibrations, Green Glue is able to effectively eliminate up to 90 percent of noise transfer from one room or side of a structure to another.

Noiseproofing Sealant

  • Gaps between soundproofed floors and walls can have a major impact on sound transfer from room to room. By applying Green Glue Noiseproofing Sealant, sound isolation can be improved by as much as 30dB, eliminating leaks and leading to significant noise reduction.

Noiseproofing Clips

  • These innovative clips provide resilient decoupling in new construction projects and have been shown to reduce noise transfer by more than 90% in certain new construction situations. Green Glue Noiseproofing Clips can also be used with Green Glue Noiseproofing Compound for even better results.

Noiseproofing Joist Tape

  • Green Glue Noiseproofing Joist Tape is a cost-effective and easily applied solution for squeaking floors and the noise transmission from foot impact caused from sub-flooring rubbing on joists.

For more product information, visit http://www.greengluecompany.com/

Technical Information

Green Glue Noiseproofing Compound is used between two or more sheets of commonly specified building materials such as drywall, plywood, OSB and poured gypsum flooring. One of the two laminated surfaces must be porous. Typical applications are for wall, floor and ceiling systems to significantly reduce unwanted sound transmission.

Product Data:

  • Active Content: 68% +/-5%
  • Working Time: 30 minutes
  • Viscosity: Light Paste 65,000 cps
  • Color: Green
  • Odor: Mild, none after drying
  • VOC: <2 g/l Flash Point: >300 degrees F (149 C)
  • Application Temp: 40 to 90 degrees F (4 to 32 C)

For complete Technical Data, please see the Product Data and Submittal Sheet. Or visit http://www.greengluecompany.com/

Installation

Green Glue can be used to soundproof walls, floors and ceilings. Green Glue can be used both in new construction, building upgrades and renovations. Since Green Glue is intended to be sandwiched between two sheets of building materials such as drywall, it eliminates the need to remove existing wall and floor materials.

Installing Green Glue is Fast!

  • Use a standard quart size caulk gun
  • Because of its thin consistency (like ketchup), you can easily dispense a tube of Green Glue in 15 seconds
  • Green Glue will not flow off a board when installing.
  • No specific coverage pattern is necessary to ensure excellent results.
  • No measuring or troweling
  • A larger tip opening (3/8" opening) can be used to speed application without concern for performance.

For complete installation instructions, please see the Green Glue Installation Guides. Or visit www.greengluecompany.com/

Warranty Details

Since methods and conditions of application and storage, such as temperature, humidity, and over thinning are beyond our control, CertainTeed Gypsum, Inc. (CertainTeed) will not be responsible for the failure of this product when not used and stored according to directions and specifications and accepted standards of procedure inherent in drywall application; or when reasonable allowance is not made by the user for adverse weather and job conditions.
However, if this product proves to be defective, CertainTeed’s maximum liability shall be limited to replacement of the defective material only or refund of the original purchase price. CertainTeed will not be responsible for any other costs or expenses. These shall be the exclusive warranty and remedies provided by CertainTeed, including without limitation, the implied warranties or merchantability, fitness for use and fitness for a particular purpose. All claims shall be submitted in writing to CertainTeed within thirty days from the date of discovery. State or federal laws may provide rights in addition to this limited warranty that cannot be modified or excluded.

 

Sustainability Information

CertainTeed Gypsum is committed to sustainability. Our manufacturing facilities, located throughout North America, provide regional material coverage and operate with a responsible and environmentally conscious ethic that includes reclamation, preservation of natural resources, recycling and waste management. GreenGlue qualifies for LEED credit as it is a low-emitting adhesive and sealant that helps to reduce the quantity of indoor air contaminants that are odorous, irritating and/or hazardous.

Sustainability Docs

Drywall Distributors

See All Distributors near You
Get Started