Le panneau de gypse extrêmement résistant à l’abus avec M2Techᴹᴰ est destiné aux applications intérieures de murs et de plafonds qui nécessitent une durabilité améliorée et une résistance accrue à l’humidité et aux moisissures. Extreme Abuse contains a specially formulated, dense, non-combustible, fire-resistant Type X gypsum core reinforced by glass fiber and enclosed in a 100% recycled moisture and mold resistant face and back paper.

Il offre une plus grande résistance aux chocs, aux mauvais traitements et à la transmission sonores dans les zones à fort trafic par rapport aux cloisons sèches standard. Également fabriquée avec la technologie propriétaire M2Tech, la cloison sèche extrêmement résistante à l’abus offre une meilleure résistance à l’humidité et à la moisissure.

USAGES DE BASE

Extreme Abuse is used for interior walls and ceilings in residential, commercial or institutional applications where improved surface abrasion and indentation resistance is required. Il peut être utilisé dans les constructions neuves ou les projets de rénovation sur les structures en bois ou en acier.

FOR USE IN ABUSE PRONE AREAS

Extreme Abuse provides the increased protection and durability required for abuse prone areas that are subject to repeated wear and tear, such as classrooms, patient rooms and public buildings.

ADVANTAGES

  • Greater resistance to abuse than standard drywall panels.
  • Lightweight, fast installation with smaller footprint versus concrete masonry units.
  • M2Tech® paper provides additional zone of protection against moisture and mold growth.
  • Achieves best possible score of 10 for mold resistance per ASTM D3273.
  • Handles like standard drywall panels.
  • Type X fire-resistant gypsum core.
  • GREENGUARD® Gold Certified.
  • Improved sound attenuation over standard drywall panels.

Information technique

Le panneau de gypse extrêmement résistant à l’abus est conçu pour une utilisation dans les endroits nécessitant une bonne résistance aux mauvais traitements tels que, couloirs, écoles, hôpitaux et bâtiments publics.

Fiche technique :

  • Épaisseur : 5/8 po (15,9 mm) type X
  • Largeurs : 4 pi (1 220 mm)
  • Longueurs : panneaux standards de 8 pi, 10 pi, 12 pi (2440, 3050, 3660 mm)
  • Poids : 2,8 lb par pied carré (13,7 kg/m2)
  • Chants : Biseautés
  • Emballage : deux pièces par lot, face à face

Niveaux de classification de la résistance aux mauvais traitements

  • Abrasion de surface (D4977) - 3
  • Résistance à l’indentation (D5420) - 1
  • Chocs de corps mous (E695) - 2
  • Résistance aux impacts de corps malléables (C1629, A.1) - 1

Pour les données techniques complètes, veuillez consulter la fiche technique et le document de soumission.

Installation

Le panneau de gypse régulier de CertainTeed peut être recouvert de la plupart des types de peintures, de textures et de revêtements muraux. La surface doit être apprêtée et scellée à l'aide d'une couche corsée d'apprêt en latex avant d'appliquer un matériau décoratif final. Cela permet d'équilibrer la succion entre les composés à joints et la surface du papier. Pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats de peinture possible, toutes les surfaces, y compris celle du composé à joint, doivent être propres, exemptes de poussière et non brillantes. Si vous utilisez de la peinture brillante, nous vous conseillons de passer une fine couche d'enduit, fini de niveau 5, sur toute la surface pour réduire la surbrillance ou le tirage des joints. Nous vous conseillons aussi d'utiliser cette méthode pour les zones éclairées latéralement par des sources de lumières artificielles ou naturelles. Nous vous conseillons aussi d'appliquer une couche de produit d'impression sous le papier peint ou tout autre revêtement mural afin que la surface du panneau ne soit pas endommagée si le revêtement est ensuite retiré durant la redécoration. Le traitement des joints doit être totalement sec avant d'appliquer la couche d'apprêt d'impression et la décoration finale.
Pour obtenir des instructions complètes d'installation, consultez Installez comme les pros, le guide d'installation des panneaux de gypse.

Installation

Sélectionnez un filtre et cliquez sur Appliquer pour voir les résultats

Détails Garantie

Veuillez vous reporter au document ci-joint pour obtenir les détails complets sur la garantie.

Information sur la durabilité écologique

CertainTeed est fier de fournir les meilleures solutions pour rendre les espaces où nous travaillons, vivons et jouons plus sains et plus sûrs. Cela signifie offrir des produits performants qui créent de meilleurs milieux de vie.

Nos produits améliorent l’efficacité énergétique des bâtiments et réduisent la consommation d’énergie pour la durée utile de la structure. En conséquence, ils aident à protéger nos sources d’énergie non renouvelables, à réduire notre dépendance sur les hydrocarbures et à réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre.

L'engagement permanent de CertainTeed en faveur de la durabilité dans les processus de fabrication se traduit par le respect de principes d'écologie industrielle régissant, notamment la gestion de la consommation de l'eau et de l'énergie et la réduction des déchets.

Ecomedes

Notre plate-forme de produits durables ecomedes vous permet d’accéder rapidement aux informations sur les produits et aux certifications dont vous avez besoin, de calculer les contributions à LEED et à d’autres systèmes de classement de construction écologique et de créer et d’enregistrer un groupe de produits à l’aide de la fonction de projet. L'information est libre d'accès et toujours à jour.

Docs de durabilité

Distributeurs de cloisons sèches

Voir tous les distributeurs près de chez vous
Pour commencer
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink SoftwarePowered By OneLink

Extreme Abuse Resistant Gypsum Board with M2Tech® is for use in interior wall and ceiling applications that require improved durability and enhanced moisture and mold resistance. Extreme Abuse contains a specially formulated, dense, fire resistive, noncombustible, moisture resistant core reinforced by glass fiber and enclosed in a 100% recycled moisture and mold resistant face and back paper.

Extreme Abuse provides greater resistance to abuse and sound transmission in high traffic areas than standard drywall. Also made with proprietary M2Tech technology, Extreme Abuse adds the protection of enhanced moisture and mold resistance.

Technical Information

Extreme Abuse Drywall is engineered for use in areas requiring abuse resistance, such as corridors, schools, hospitals, and public buildings.

Product Data:

  • Thicknesses: 5/8" (15.9 mm) Type X
  • Widths: 4' (1220 mm)
  • Lengths: 8', 10', 12' Standard (2440, 3050, 3660 mm)
  • Weight: 2.8 lbs per SF (13.7 kg/m2)
  • Edges: Tapered
  • Packaging: Two pieces per bundle, face-to-face

Abuse Resistance Classification Levels

  • Surface Abrasion (D4977) - 3
  • Indentation Resistance (D5420) - 1
  • Soft Body Impact (E695) - 2
  • Hard Body Impact (C1629, A.1) - 1

​For complete Technical Data, please see the Product Data and Submittal Sheet.

Installation

CertainTeed Regular Gypsum Board accepts most types of paints, textures and wall covering materials. The surface shall be primed and sealed with a full-bodied latex primer before applying a final decorative material. This will equalize the suction between the joint compounds and the paper surface. For best painting results, all surfaces, including joint compound, should be clean, dust-free and not glossy. If glossy paints are used, a thin skim coat of compound over the entire surface, Level 5 finish, is recommended to reduce highlighting or joint photographing. This method is also recommended for areas of critical sidelighting of natural or artificial light sources. A sealer application under wallpaper or other wall coverings is also recommended so the board surface will not be damaged if the covering is subsequently removed during redecorating. Joint treatment must be thoroughly dry before proceeding with primer-sealer application and final decoration.
For complete installation instructions, please see Install Like the Pros, Gypsum Board Installation Guide.

Warranty Details

Please see the attached document for complete warranty details.

Sustainability Information

CertainTeed takes pride in providing the best solutions to make the spaces where we work, live, and play healthier and safer. This means offering high-performing products that create better living environments.

Our products improve building energy efficiency and reduce building energy consumption for the life of the structure. As a result, they help conserve nonrenewable energy sources, decrease dependence on hydrocarbons and lower greenhouse gas emissions.

CertainTeed’s ongoing commitment to sustainability in our manufacturing operations incorporates the principles of industrial ecology, managing energy and water, and reducing waste.

ecomedes

Our ecomedes Sustainable Product Platform allows you to quickly access the product information and certifications you need, calculate contributions to LEED and other green building rating systems and create and save a group of products using the project feature. The information is free to access and always up to date.

Drywall Distributors

See All Distributors near You
Get Started